Postal clerk from Hermann receives Mo. Franklin award

Jody Elsenraat, a sales service associate at the Hermann post office, was selected the winner of this year’s Benjamin Franklin Community Newspaper and Postal Partnership Award of Excellence in the state of Missouri.
The Ben Franklin Award is presented each year to a postal employee in every state. Individuals are nominated by a newspaper for commitment to customer service.
Elsenraat was nominated by Cindy Kuhn, publisher of the Hermann Advertiser-Courier.
The award is sponsored by the National Newspaper Association (NNA) and the U.S. Postal Service.
The Benjamin Franklin Award was established by the NNA in 1999 to salute the partnership between the local post offices and community newspapers across the nation.
—Hermann Advertiser-Courier

Explore posts in the same categories: Appointments and Awards

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: